Home > F. Politics & the Velvet Revolution > Got Hunger? A Global Bill of Rights

Got Hunger? A Global Bill of Rights

As Christmas approaches, I think it’s appropriate to spend a moment thinking about the poor and destitute, who constitute the vast majority of the planet’s population. Jesus required his followers to give up all their possessions before they joined his movement. In our current situation, a global bill of rights including the following item might help matters considerably:

“The right to eat nutritious food, to be adequately clothed and sheltered, and to receive necessary medical attention from a physician shall not be denied.”

Merry Christmas!!!     RT

*

Photo: WikiCmns; R. Zenz/USDA; Public Domain.

  1. Emma
    December 17, 2011 at 4:42 pm

    You know RT, I am following your blog but I never recieve any updates…I wonder why that is. I love this idea…sentiments very close to my heart. I firmly believe that we all deserve to have our basic needs met. Now, if I could just figure out how to do it all by myself. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on this.

  2. December 21, 2011 at 1:28 am

    Emma: I don’t know what to say about the lack of updates–something I’ll have to follow up on w/ WordPress. & what is there to say about global hunger, except that we want to support ourselves and make sure that those who can’t will still get three square meals a day. Thanks for the encouragement! RT

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

